Currently Preoccupied: Sankarea, Fifty Shades Of Grey, & The Avengers

(Image: Anime Ultima)

Sankarea: Yeah, I watch a lot of anime on my spare time. I like watching anime with a twist in the story & Sankarea is one of those shows I can’t wait to watch. Here’s the plot of Sankarea according to Anime Ultima:

Furuya is obsessed with zombies. He collects any figurines, watches any movie, and plays any game with the living dead, and is even only interested in zombie girls. When his cat dies, Furuya begins trying to raise it from the dead using an ancient book of the occult he bought from a shop. But what will happen when he sees the idol of a nearby all girl’s school walking close to where he conducts his experiment, wishing to die and be reborn as a different person?

(Image: Entertainment Weekly)

Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James:

I’ll admit, I saw my coworker reading this during her lunch break, then she lent the first book to me to read right away because she just finished reading it. Let’s just say this erotic romance novel is a quick read since I always want to know what happens next to the young protagonist Anastasia Steele & her BDSM relationship with the handsome, & rich, yet controlling Christian Grey. Yeah, you get the idea.

(Image: IMDB)

The Avengers:

I just watched this movie with my mom in 3D & we both really enjoyed it! I know, we’re late, but this movie already made the billion dollar mark in box office sales. Can’t wait to see how the second Avengers movie will turn out. Anyway, hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

About dianeruby

Bred in the Philippines & buttered in San Francisco since I was six. This city chick/nerd lived in the Bay Area most of her life, but would rather explore the world. An alumni from San Francisco State University with a bachelor's degree in Apparel Design & Merchandising. Achieved eight years combined professional work skills as in apparel merchandising and admin support in product development and retail setting. Secretly enjoys writing & take notes on random things. Besides writing, I’m also practicing tennis, sleeping, wining & dining, doodling, reading, taking photos, looking at pretty things, & playing dress up.

Posted on 09.27.11, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Currently Preoccupied: Sankarea, Fifty Shades Of Grey, & The Avengers.

Comments are closed.

