Currently Preoccupied: Bally Total Fitness, Milk Tea With Boba, & Mysterious Girlfriend X

I’m starting a segment for my blog by listing things that have become my new favorites for the week, which I called being ‘currently preoccupied.’ This segment is a way for me to add personality to my blog.

Bally Total Fitness: My boyfriend (aka “O”) recently signed me up to join the gym. I’ll admit, I hated going to the gym at first, but when I had O go & train me so I can get familiar with the equipment & what workout to do each day. Since then, I’m more motivated now & I actually enjoy going to the gym, which also affects my way of life I guess (cutting back on junk foods, having more energy & stamina, etc).

Eggette's milk tea with boba(Image via Yelp)

Milk tea with boba (or tapioca): I don’t drink coffee, but I do enjoy me some hot milk tea with boba. What got me even more excited about milk tea was that there are places that has “self-served” boba & jellies of your choice! Now I’m up for trying other drinks with different jellies this time.

(Image via Anime Ultima)

Mysterious Girlfriend X (or Nazo no Kanojo X): This new anime was released last month & now I can’t get enough of it! Let’s just say this anime made drooling sexy & addicting… Who knew saliva can determine the person that loves you most? Here’s the plot of the anime from Anime Ultima:

“One day, a strange transfer student appears before Tsubaki. Urabe Mikoto is an antisocial girl, whose hobby is just sleeping during class-breaks. One day, Tsubaki goes to wake her up and accidentally tastes her drool… And gets hooked on that! After that, he starts going out with her and gets to know her better. Her second hobby, as it turns out, is carrying around scissors in her panties and cutting paper into flowers…”

About dianeruby

Bred in the Philippines & buttered in San Francisco since I was six. This city chick/nerd lived in the Bay Area most of her life, but would rather explore the world. An alumni from San Francisco State University with a bachelor's degree in Apparel Design & Merchandising. Achieved eight years combined professional work skills as in apparel merchandising and admin support in product development and retail setting. Secretly enjoys writing & take notes on random things. Besides writing, I’m also practicing tennis, sleeping, wining & dining, doodling, reading, taking photos, looking at pretty things, & playing dress up.

Posted on 09.27.11, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Currently Preoccupied: Bally Total Fitness, Milk Tea With Boba, & Mysterious Girlfriend X.

Comments are closed.

